The comment you are looking for have either been moved to a new discussion or been deleted.

Does Zinobiotic Contain Gluten?

Zinzino Customer service Report inappropriate content
Show best answer

Comments

  • Yes, but Zinobiotic is to be considered as gluten free since there are very low levels of gluten in the product. 

    Zinobiotic contains oats and in harvesting of the oat grain there might also be cross-contamination in the fields.

    So, there is in fact gluten in the product, but in a small amount.

    There is not a Gluten Free declaration on the Zinobiotic product, and we do write oats in bold.

    Even so called gluten free products are not always totally free from gluten, there is a limit of max 20 mg gluten per kilo for a product to be called gluten free.

    Zinzino Customer service
  • Thank you for  your answer concerning gluten in Zinobiotic.
    I only need 1 more information.
    How much gluten mg / kilo of GLUTEN is present in the product: Zinobiotic?

    Thanks again
    Ole Nørgaard
  • Hello Ole,

    Thank you for your inquiry! We have sent that question to our house expert and once we get the answer we will answer you! Thank you again for a great question and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

    Have a great day,
    Vanessa Partner Support
  • Hello Ole,

    Thank you again for your inquiry and we are sorry it took a bit to answer your question.

    The EXACT amount of glutens we do not know, but we do know that betaglucans from oats does not contain glutens.  Although, during harvesting there can be cross contamination in the fields, so there may be hints of gluten but in very small amounts.

    That being the case, on our packaging we do write the word OAT in bold to let our customers that may be super sensitive to gluten to be aware.
    Vanessa Partner Support

Add your comment or create a new post

Your name and post can be seen by everyone.Your e-mail will never be shown publicly.